“The Red-Haired Woman” Awarded with Lampedusa Prize in Italy
Lampedusa Literary Prize, awarded each year in Italy in memory of great Sicilian writer Giuseppe Tomasi di Lampedusa, was awarded this year to Orhan Pamuk for his novel “The Red-Haired Woman”. Known in the whole world with his novel The Leopard and its film adaptation with the same title (Burt Lancester, Claudia Cardinale, Alain Delon) directed by Visconti, Lampedusa was the last representative of an aristocratic Sicilian family. Awarded for fifteen years and decided upon by a jury made up of literary critics and professors, the prize was won in the past by Mario Vargas-Llosa, Kazuo Ishiguro, and Javier Marias. Pamuk will be presented with the prize on August 12th, Saturday evening in the town square of Santa Margherita Belìce, the Sicilian town where Visconti’s film was shot. “The Red-Haired Woman” was translated into Italian by Barbara Rosa as “La donna dai capelli rossi” and was published last December by Einaudi which has published fourteen books by Pamuk to date.
Orhan Pamuk receives the Budapest Grand Prize on the opening day of the 24th Budapest International Book Festival in Budapest, Hungary on April 20, 2017
Pamuk’s stage adaptation of Snow by Blandine Savetier is on the tour in France.
Orhan Pamuk Accepts Honorary Doctorate From St. Petersburg University
January 2017 Orhan Pamuk receives doctorate from the Accademia di Bella Arti di Brera (Italy)
Orhan Pamuk receives "Milovan Vidaković Prize" in Serbia
In 2016 Orhan Pamuk receives The Yasnaya Polyana Literary Award (from the Museum and Estate of Leo Tolstoy) for “Foreign Literature” category with his novel A Strangeness in my Mind.
Museum of Innocence Gets London Display
Orhan Pamuk among one of the most influental voices of 2015
Orhan Pamuk Receives Helena Vaz Da Silva European Award 2014 In Lisbon
The Museum of Innocence received the European Museum of the Year Award.
I keep my radical thoughts to my novels
Orhan Pamuk received the Sonning prize
Orhan Pamuk was honored with Légion d’honneur
Orhan Pamuk is awarded the 2012 Sonning Prize
Orhan Pamuk opened The Museum of Innocence in Istanbul
Orhan Pamuk’s novels translated into 60 languages
The Naive and the Sentimental Novelist has been released in Turkish
The souring of Turkey's European dream
Orhan Pamuk has been awarded the 2010 Norman Mailer Lifetime Achievement Award
“Fragments of the Landscape” has been released
Orhan Pamuk opened the World Literature in Between Symposium at Istanbul Bilgi University
Pamuk's opening speech marked Frankfurt Book Fair 2008
Theater Freiburg put on scene Orhan Pamuk’s “Snow” at the presence of the author
Museum of Innocence News
Banu Güven interviews Orhan Pamuk on The Museum of Innocence
Orhan Pamuk’s Nobel Speech
Horace Engdahl’s Nobel Prize announcement 2006
Orhan Pamuk’s conversation with Charlie Rose
Biograpy Books News Interviews Prizes Photos
Red Bilişim