Orhan Pamuk’s novels translated into 60 languages

Orhan Pamuk’s widely acclaimed novels Snow and My Name Is Red will be published in Kannada language by Peak Platform. With Kannada, Pamuk’s books will be translated into 60 languages including; English, French, German, Dutch, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish, Finnish, Russian, Ukrainian, Estonian, Lithuanian, Latvian, Hungarian, Polish, Czech, Slovakian, Romanian, Bulgarian, Serbian, Albanian, Bosnian, Slovenian, Croatian, Macedonian, Greek, Italian, Spanish, Icelandic, Catalan, Galician, Basque, Portuguese (European), Portuguese (Brazilian), Castilian, Korean, Chinese, Taiwanese, Japanese, Thai, Indonesian, Vietnamese, Romani, Persian, Kurdish (Sorani), Kurdish (Kurmanji), Arabic, Hebrew, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Georgian, Uyghur, Malayalam, Tamil, Bengali, Hindi, Urdu, Marathi and Mongolian.

Pamuk had first met his international readers with the French translation of The Silent House, which was awarded “Prix de la découverte européene”.  Since then, his books have been sold in 60 languages with over 11 million copies.

According to Cecilia Tiberg’s article on Swedish broadcaster SVT’s website, Orhan Pamuk is the best-selling Nobel Prize winner author in Sweden. Pamuk’s books have broken a record and sold over 200 thousand copies after he won 2006 Nobel Prize for literature.

Orhan Pamuk Accepts Honorary Doctorate From St. Petersburg University
January 2017 Orhan Pamuk receives doctorate from the Accademia di Bella Arti di Brera (Italy)
Orhan Pamuk receives "Milovan Vidaković Prize" in Serbia
In 2016 Orhan Pamuk receives The Yasnaya Polyana Literary Award (from the Museum and Estate of Leo Tolstoy) for “Foreign Literature” category with his novel A Strangeness in my Mind.
Museum of Innocence Gets London Display
Orhan Pamuk among one of the most influental voices of 2015
Orhan Pamuk Receives Helena Vaz Da Silva European Award 2014 In Lisbon
The Museum of Innocence received the European Museum of the Year Award.
I keep my radical thoughts to my novels
Orhan Pamuk received the Sonning prize
Orhan Pamuk was honored with Légion d’honneur
Orhan Pamuk is awarded the 2012 Sonning Prize
Orhan Pamuk opened The Museum of Innocence in Istanbul
The Naive and the Sentimental Novelist has been released in Turkish
The souring of Turkey's European dream
Orhan Pamuk has been awarded the 2010 Norman Mailer Lifetime Achievement Award
“Fragments of the Landscape” has been released
Orhan Pamuk opened the World Literature in Between Symposium at Istanbul Bilgi University
Pamuk's opening speech marked Frankfurt Book Fair 2008
Theater Freiburg put on scene Orhan Pamuk’s “Snow” at the presence of the author
Museum of Innocence News
Banu Güven interviews Orhan Pamuk on The Museum of Innocence
Orhan Pamuk’s Nobel Speech
Horace Engdahl’s Nobel Prize announcement 2006
Orhan Pamuk’s conversation with Charlie Rose
Biograpy Books News Interviews Prizes Photos
Red Bilişim